The Westin Cleveland Downtown

3.9 (10 reviews)

777 Saint Clair Avenue NE, Cleveland, OH, 44114, United States   •  Weather:    •   Local Time:     •  Phone: (216) 771-7700   •  Hotel Reservations: (866) 716-8108

3.9

Wedding Testimonials

'I Do' moments at The Westin Cleveland Downtown

We are proud to provide exceptional service throughout your wedding planning process and during your dream day. We invite you to read our wedding testimonials from our clients below.


="Wedding

="Wedding

="Sparkling

"My Fiancé and I went to The Westin Cleveland Downtown for our first meeting to go over the wedding reception process. We met Kyla Gala, an amazing person, as our coordinator. Kyla was thorough, detailed oriented, well prepared, knowledgeable, and very accommodating to our family situation and needs. She is by far the BEST wedding reception coordinator in CLEVELAND! KYLA GALA will be forever our number 1 referral! YOU will be nothing but impressed by her professionalism and charismatic personality!!! A++++++++++"
-TripAdvisor Review, March 2017

"We both want to thank you and your team for making our wedding day absolutely perfect! Everything was beyond our expectations. The food was amazing, everything was choreographed perfectly, the party was incredible, and you guys really took care of us! We will definitely be recommending you to anyone else trying to decide where to have their reception in Cleveland. Again, thank you for making our day absolutely perfect and one we will never forget! Happy Holidays!"
-Amy and Brian, November 2016

"We were so pleased with the entire process, and the event itself was absolutely beautiful. We received a number of compliments on the accommodations, food, and many about the staff. The people who worked the event were so efficient, helpful and friendly, it was a total pleasure to work with them, including the PSAV staff. We also enjoyed working with you! You made it so easy for us, and your follow up on everything was most helpful, and you always had a friendly attitude, even with all my emails! Thank you for a totally memorable event."
-October 2016

"We couldn't be happier that we went with the Westin for our reception venue. Looking at other downtown options, you get so much for your money. The hotel is recently renovated, and the style matched ours--masculine & midcentury for my husband, decorated with 6,000 pieces of local art, and sparkly overhead lights in the ballroom that look like wedding rings for myself. The ballroom was enormous, and unlike other hotels in the area you did not have to "split" it and use half if you didn't meet the guest/dollar amount quota. So much was included in our package, taking a lot of pressure off of us. Included in our package was the cake, limo (4 hours the day of and taking us to and from the airport for our honeymoon), uplights, a photo booth, bridal suite, guest room blocking, linens, dishes, etc). It was so nice to have it taken care of financially & logistically--we had enough to keep track of. There was some confusion on our budget minimum (pre-tax/gratuity vs not), read the contract carefully & have a firm guest count early on. We started off working with Kyla, who later moved into purely sales and then worked with Melanie. Melanie was extremely responsive, getting back to most emails within a day (except occasionally on weekends). We had the unfortunate event of a guest at our wedding having a stroke, and the staff worked quickly, discretely, and respectfully. Melanie was present for the entire evening. The staff was attentive, available, and helpful without being in our face, leaving us to simply enjoy the evening. The room was decorated beautifully, the food was delicious, the cocktail hour was held in a room with floor-to-ceiling windows with views of downtown and a sweeping staircase perfect for a grand entrance. The ballroom space was a bit big for our 130 guests, but they filled up the space with cheesecake stations, photo booth, lounge seating and high-tops by the bar. The chicken & waffles midnight snack was to die for!"
-Pamela, October 2016

"Working with both you [Melanie] and Kyla over the past year has been such a pleasure. Thank you for being so prompt, helpful and accommodating throughout the entire planning process. Also thank you to your staff who worked the event; everyone was so incredibly kind. Our guests had a blast too; they were all raving about the beautiful event space, the delicious food, everything. Thank you so much! We love the Westin and will continue to recommend it to everyone, and I'll be sure to leave a positive review wherever I can. All the best,"
-Gaelle N. July 2016

"My new wife and I had the most amazing experience working with the Westin Cleveland and their entire staff for our wedding.  The attention to detail from start to finish is second to none.  The facility is beautiful including the hotel rooms and the service the night of was impeccable!  We enjoyed the whole experience and highly recommend you plan your special occasion with them!"
-Brian, May 2016

"Kyla, Thank you so much for all of your hard work to make our night go so smooth. You and your team did such an amazing job and we couldn't be any happier. We appreciate all that you have done!"
-Crystal and Rudy, October 2015

"Dear Kyla & The Wedding Reception Team - Where to begin? Kyla, you calmly guided my mom and I through the process and provided valuable suggestions.  All the preparations culminated into an amazing wedding reception.  Everything was perfect…the food, the space, the service…perfect. We were so lucky to have a great team surrounding us on our special day.  We will speak highly of the Westin & our experience, Keep it up!"
-David & Tatiana (Zadony) Smialek, August 2015

"We are using The Westin Cleveland Downtown hotel for our hotel block and bridal suite before and after the wedding. Prices are reasonable for a downtown location and the hotel is GORGEOUS after the recent renovations. They also offer a suite for the couple at a discount rate if you acquire 80% of your room block. The suites are large and beautiful, we plan on having the entire bridal party there for hair and makeup. Very fast response when asking questions as well."
-Emily, September 2015, WeddingWire review

"I would like to give you a  sincere recap of the  June 27th wedding held at the Westin Cleveland for my daughter Gina. It goes without saying that the venue is beautiful. We were happy that most of our 270 guests hadn't been to a wedding there since the restoration and they were all impressed to say the least. But my main reason for the the note is to let you know how pleased we were with your staff. From our initial commitment made with Elissa Burnett thru to the transition to Kyla Gala and everyone we interacted with after that. We had met Elissa and were sold on her way back in June 2014. We felt very comfortable with her and were taken back when she let us know that she was leaving back in the springtime. She actually was the only person we  had dealt with so we were a bit concerned. She assured us that Kyla would take over and it would be seamless. And that is exactly how we felt for the rest of the time. Kyla was great. She was buttoned up from our first transition meeting thru to the big day. I was very comfortable with her attentiveness and response time all along and then even afterwards on some miscellaneous follow up. She is a credit to the Hotel. The rest of your staff the night of the wedding couldn't have been better. From the captains to our personal butlers, all were so accommodating. The morning brunch went on without a hitch as well. I'm sure you hear it a lot. So this may be redundant. But none the less I wanted you to know our thoughts."
-John Christopher, Father of the Bride, June 2015

"I feel in love with the Westin Downtown Cleveland before they were even open. The space is trendy and elegant all at the same time. And the staff were such a delight to work with. The ballroom is absolutely gorgeous and the chandeliers look like wedding rings. From the valet staff to catering, they made my day a breeze. The space is large and they can accommodate many different layouts. The food is delicious and during the reception the staff went above and beyond. If you want a worry free reception and a space that will make your day seem magical then I would recommend the Westin to any bride."
-Katie S., June 2015


"Our experience working with the Westin was wonderful. We chose this venue during their construction stages and took a hard hat tour of the space before it was completed. They were extremely reassuring that the space would be exactly what we envisioned, and our wedding day would be a great event at their hotel. They were right - it was better! The hotel is incredibly clean, modern, and chic, and highlights the revamping of Cleveland, Ohio. We had minor complications to figure out during our planning process, mainly due to the newness of the hotel and being one of the first weddings, but overall the service was top notch. Kyla Gala was our consultant and was very responsive, patient, and always willing to make adjustments to make the wedding perfect. The day wouldn't have gone so smoothly without her and the staff during our wedding reception provided exceptional service. Highly recommended for fellow brides looking to host a Cleveland wedding!"
-Mary, June 2015

"We knew when we chose Westin Downtown Cleveland as our reception venue we were getting an amazing ballroom, great guest accommodations and an awesome location. However, we did not realize we'd be getting so much more with the staff and personnel at the Westin. Our experience with the hotel was above par. The coordinator we initially started with moved about 4 months before our wedding, but her replacement seamlessly took over to carry out the wedding of our dreams. The catering staff the night of the event was exceptional. Our parents had their own personal servers to cater to them all night! As the bride, my husband and I were made to feel comfortable, special and pleased throughout the evening (and the entire process). We blocked about 70 rooms and any issue with the booking process was addressed promptly and satisfactorily. Our guests raved about it as well and some even thought we rented the ring chandeliers :) We loved having our special day at the hotel and would do it again in a heartbeat!"
-Gina, June 2015


Meet our wedding specialists

Kyla Gala & Monica Dvorak

Our dedicated wedding and catering team is here to provide you with the perfect space to celebrate your special day.

Monica Dvorak
Monica.dvorak@westincleveland.com
440-730-7001

Kyla Gala
Kyla.gala@westincleveland.com
440-730-4294


Request More Information