The Westin Cleveland Downtown

3.8 (280 reviews)

777 Saint Clair Avenue NE, Cleveland, OH, 44114, United States   •  Weather:    •   Local Time:     •  Phone: (216) 771-7700   •  Hotel Reservations: (866) 716-8108

3.8

Wedding Testimonials

'I Do' moments at The Westin Cleveland Downtown

We are proud to provide exceptional service throughout your wedding planning process and during your dream day. We invite you to read our wedding testimonials from our clients below.


Wedding Testimonials at The Westin Cleveland Downtown

Wedding Venue testimonials

Sparkling Wedding Cocktails

"I’m not sure that I can put into words how happy my husband and I were with our decisions to have our reception at the Westin Downtown Cleveland. The evening was more perfect than we could have imagined thanks to the amazing staff, especially our wedding planner, Melanie. Melanie went above and beyond to ensure our night went smoothly. She was so calm and organized- I just knew I could trust her! She took care of every detail. I wish all brides could have a Melanie! My husband and I had a few special requests when it came to the food and alcohol, all of which the Westin accommodated. The ballroom and cocktail area were so beautifully decorated- not one detail was missed. The food and drinks were amazing- I received so many compliments from our guests. Many of our guests also complimented the Westin accommodations and how wonderful the staff treated them during our wedding weekend. It still makes me smile knowing that our guests had just as an amazing weekend as we did. The hotel itself is so beautiful, neat and clean. I chose to stay in the penthouse for the weekend- I would highly recommended it! It was the perfect space for my bridal party to get ready in- the view, the light, the furniture- all perfect. It is very spacious and comfortable. I can’t thank the Westin enough for making our wedding so special- it is a weekend that my husband and I will cherish for the rest of our lives."
The Knot review, Sept 2017

"The Westin was a fantastic venue that went above and beyond all of our expectations! They were incredibly accommodating to all of our requests and answered all of our questions in an extremely timely manner. We felt very valued and our event manager Melanie was awesome! I can't recommend this venue enough. Great views of the city, great food, and extremely friendly staff. All of our guests had a great time and loved the hotel and accommodations."
-The Knot Review, Sept 2017

"The Westin is hands down the best place to have a wedding. They were beyond accommodating and made sure everything was perfect for us. The food and service was amazing. We even had our rehearsal dinner there which was fantastic as well."
-The Knot review, Sept 2017

"I cannot say ENOUGH about the Westin! It was truly the most amazing wedding venue for our reception. Every detail and every request was met with the kindest and promptest response. We have had more friends and family tell us it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding, not to mention the BEST wedding they've been to in years! I cannot thank Melanie O'Donnell and Monica Dvorak enough for their assistance during the planning process. They went above and beyond ALL of our expectations, even after the wedding was over. Simply put, an exquisite, unique venue in Cleveland to hold your wedding events!!"
-The Knot review, Sept 2017

"We had our wedding reception at the Westin Hotel in downtown Cleveland and it was absolutely amazing - best decision we ever made! The hotel in general was a easy choice for our guests because it is just so modern and elegant. And the bridal suite? Breathtaking. Absolutely breathtaking. The Westin's wedding package is stacked with a bunch of great stuff from complimentary cake cutting and serving, champagne toast, and even a stay at the Westin hotel for our one year anniversary - which we are excited for next year! They also assign you a wedding coordinator to help with organizing everything with respect to the hotel (talk with your vendors, etc.) for your big day which is wonderful because it took a lot of the stress off of us. Our wedding coordinator Melanie was readily available to answer any and all questions and did a terrific job helping us plan for the big day. We had a rather large head count and the Orchid ballroom there is large enough to comfortably fit a lot of tables and people without feeling cramped. The cocktail hour space had a lot of great natural lighting through big windows and there were plenty of bars and staff during cocktail hour and the reception so people were not waiting. If we had to do it all again, we would still pick the Westin hotel. We were so impressed with how gorgeous everything turned out and we still get compliments to this day. It was worth every penny!"
-The Knot Review, Sept 2017

"My husband and I had a really nice experience working with the Westin for our wedding. They were very accommodating and helpful all the way through. There are definitely added perks to having your reception at a hotel, and the Westin staff were very easy to work with. I was in touch with Melanie, the wedding coordinator, almost every week (sometimes every day) 6 months before the wedding, ensuring we were all on the same page. If you are looking for an "all inclusive" type of wedding package, the Westin is perfect! There was very little for me to do/worry about. Thanks to the whole staff at the Westin for making our day special."
-The Knot Review, Sept 2017

"The people at the Westin Cleveland were very nice, helpful and competent! The welcome bags all delivered to the correct parties even though they had 5 weddings that weekend. The brunch was set up beautifully and was delicious !! The rooms were clean, spacious and beautiful ! Only good things to say about the Westin!"
-The Knot Review, Sept 2017

"I had my wedding reception at the Westin Cleveland Downtown in July and my wedding coordinator Melanie and her team were just wonderful!!! Melanie was super responsive to all my emails, and had a very calming presence whenever we met in person. She made the entire experience enjoyable and easy to manage...which is saying a lot since wedding events can be very hectic. Every guest who stayed at the Westin overnight had nothing, but positive things to say about the event, hotel and service staff. This was fantastic to hear as the bride and host since I no longer live in Cleveland and did all my arrangements out of town. I would highly recommend Melanie and the Westin team if you're looking to host an event."
-The Knot Review, August 2017

"We just hosted our daughters wedding reception here and I can't say enough about what a wonderful experience we had at The Westin. Kyla and Melanie were wonderful to work with and Captain T and Travis took amazing care of us during the event. The attention to detail and hospitality they provided made it such an amazing experience for ourselves and all of our guests. We didn't have to worry about a thing. The food was so good and all of our guests said that they had NEVER been to a wedding with food that good. There are just not enough words to express our satisfaction with the entire experience from booking to execution. Melanie and Kyla always answered questions quickly and in depth and I felt very comfortable that no detail was missed and it wasn't. This venue is worth every penny."
-The Knot Review, July 2017

"My Fiancé and I went to The Westin Cleveland Downtown for our first meeting to go over the wedding reception process. We met Kyla Gala, an amazing person, as our coordinator. Kyla was thorough, detailed oriented, well prepared, knowledgeable, and very accommodating to our family situation and needs. She is by far the BEST wedding reception coordinator in CLEVELAND! KYLA GALA will be forever our number 1 referral! YOU will be nothing but impressed by her professionalism and charismatic personality!!! A++++++++++"
-TripAdvisor Review, March 2017

"We both want to thank you and your team for making our wedding day absolutely perfect! Everything was beyond our expectations. The food was amazing, everything was choreographed perfectly, the party was incredible, and you guys really took care of us! We will definitely be recommending you to anyone else trying to decide where to have their reception in Cleveland. Again, thank you for making our day absolutely perfect and one we will never forget! Happy Holidays!"
-Amy and Brian, November 2016

"We were so pleased with the entire process, and the event itself was absolutely beautiful. We received a number of compliments on the accommodations, food, and many about the staff. The people who worked the event were so efficient, helpful and friendly, it was a total pleasure to work with them, including the PSAV staff. We also enjoyed working with you! You made it so easy for us, and your follow up on everything was most helpful, and you always had a friendly attitude, even with all my emails! Thank you for a totally memorable event."
-October 2016

"We couldn't be happier that we went with the Westin for our reception venue. Looking at other downtown options, you get so much for your money. The hotel is recently renovated, and the style matched ours--masculine & midcentury for my husband, decorated with 6,000 pieces of local art, and sparkly overhead lights in the ballroom that look like wedding rings for myself. The ballroom was enormous, and unlike other hotels in the area you did not have to "split" it and use half if you didn't meet the guest/dollar amount quota. So much was included in our package, taking a lot of pressure off of us. Included in our package was the cake, limo (4 hours the day of and taking us to and from the airport for our honeymoon), uplights, a photo booth, bridal suite, guest room blocking, linens, dishes, etc). It was so nice to have it taken care of financially & logistically--we had enough to keep track of. There was some confusion on our budget minimum (pre-tax/gratuity vs not), read the contract carefully & have a firm guest count early on. We started off working with Kyla, who later moved into purely sales and then worked with Melanie. Melanie was extremely responsive, getting back to most emails within a day (except occasionally on weekends). We had the unfortunate event of a guest at our wedding having a stroke, and the staff worked quickly, discretely, and respectfully. Melanie was present for the entire evening. The staff was attentive, available, and helpful without being in our face, leaving us to simply enjoy the evening. The room was decorated beautifully, the food was delicious, the cocktail hour was held in a room with floor-to-ceiling windows with views of downtown and a sweeping staircase perfect for a grand entrance. The ballroom space was a bit big for our 130 guests, but they filled up the space with cheesecake stations, photo booth, lounge seating and high-tops by the bar. The chicken & waffles midnight snack was to die for!"
-Pamela, October 2016

"Working with both you [Melanie] and Kyla over the past year has been such a pleasure. Thank you for being so prompt, helpful and accommodating throughout the entire planning process. Also thank you to your staff who worked the event; everyone was so incredibly kind. Our guests had a blast too; they were all raving about the beautiful event space, the delicious food, everything. Thank you so much! We love the Westin and will continue to recommend it to everyone, and I'll be sure to leave a positive review wherever I can. All the best,"
-Gaelle N. July 2016

"My new wife and I had the most amazing experience working with the Westin Cleveland and their entire staff for our wedding.  The attention to detail from start to finish is second to none.  The facility is beautiful including the hotel rooms and the service the night of was impeccable!  We enjoyed the whole experience and highly recommend you plan your special occasion with them!"
-Brian, May 2016


Meet our wedding specialists

Katie Korte & Monica Dvorak

Our dedicated wedding and catering team is here to provide you with the perfect space to celebrate your special day.

Katie Korte
Katie.korte@westincleveland.com
440-730-4294

Monica Dvorak
Monica.dvorak@westincleveland.com
440-730-7001

Request More Information